Merchants have the capability to permanently remove Products and Product Groups from their catalog. This functionality may be valuable for merchants looking to clean up discontinued listings from their catalog, remove products created by error, or remove individual options from an active deal.
Once you elect to remove a Product or Product Group from your catalog, it cannot be restored to an “Active” state. However, the contents of this deal or deal option will be permanently archived and available for your reference at any time.
Removing a "Product" vs. Removing a "Product Group"
It’s important to know the distinction between Products and Product Groups before taking permanent action on a listing. This will prevent you from accidentally deleting an entire deal when you only intended to remove a single variant/option.
If you need a refresher, see “What are Products and Product Groups?” before proceeding.
1. How to remove/delete an entire Product Group:
2. How to remove/delete an individual Product:
Click on the "Product Groups" tab on the left-hand side navigation bar.
Scroll down the page and check off the individual Product/deal option you wish to remove from the Product Group.
Once you have checked each variation you would like to have removed, click on the “Remove Selected” button.
A notice message will appear, asking you to confirm that you'd like to have those variation(s) removed.
You should then see a confirmation stating that the Product has been removed.
You cannot use the “Remove Selected” option if all options are checked. In that case, you will need to follow the “Remove a Product Group” instructions and click on the “Remove Product Group” button at the very bottom of the page.
How to search for removed/deleted Products:
Click the “Product Groups” tab on the Gateway navigation bar.
Search for “removed” in the search bar, then click the option that auto-populates under “Product Group State”.
A list of all products that have been removed should be populated. These products cannot be restored to “Active Status” but are available for your reference and record-keeping.
*Note, if an entire product group is removed, the deal link will still exist.